Green smoothie ; Benefits

imageMy life changed after I met Bambi (Bino of TV3 Ghana’s most beautiful Pagent show fame ) She created this whatsapp group chat and added her followers on Instagram who were interested in getting fit . I joined because I really needed help. I was over weight and disturbed . So the challenge was and still is replace two main meals with smoothies ( but pregnant and breastfeeding mothers replace just one meal.) Then I fell in love with spinach 😊 I fell in love with green smoothie. It is now my morning and evening ritual ! And am not regretting it one bit . If you haven’t tried green smoothie you are slacking behind 😂

Health Benefits of Green Smoothies
1 – Natural Weight Loss

I weighed more than 80 kg before I added smoothies to my diet . Last month I checked my weight and I was 68 kg and now maintain a healthy, normal weight, thanks to replacing my meals with green smoothie . I have been able to shed some baby weight from the birth of my son .

Green Smoothie Challenge! Join and you won’t regret it 😅 Green smoothies provide the nutrition, vitamins, minerals, healthy carbohydrates, fiber and low fat whole food that you need to lose weight quickly, safely and effectively without starving yourself. After drinking green smoothies for a few weeks, I noticed that my cravings for junk foods were greatly reduced and I actually began craving healthy food options!

2 months post party's vs 7th November
2 months post party’s vs 7th November

2– Easy To Digest

Blending fruits and vegetables together breaks down the cells of plants and improves digestibility. Your blender unlocks the nutrients and maximizes their delivery to your body more than chewing any salad could. Smoothies are quicker and more convenient than preparing and thoroughly chewing a salad, especially when you are on the go.
image

3 -Antioxidants

Green smoothies are high in antioxidants. Not only are you giving your body the best defenses for disease, but you are ingesting a variety of natural substances that are essential for best health and fitness.

4 – Increased Energy

Smoothies provide a powerful boost of vitamins, minerals, antioxidants and other nutrients without bogging down your digestive system. Since you are eating natural, whole foods in the most optimum form for your digestion and nutrient absorption, you will have more energy to get things done and enjoy your day.

5 – Increased Fiber Intake

Green smoothies use the whole fruit and vegetable so that you get all the fiber and nutrition. Fiber is essential for good colon health and it keeps your bowels in working order.

6 – Clearer Skin

If you have read my article on breastfeeding and you have taken a look at my picture there , you will see the difference . I have a healthy glowing radiant skin due to eating healthier. Smoothies are high in fiber and allow your body to eliminate toxins the right way instead of through your skin.

What makes a green smoothie ?

Fruits and veggies and green
Fruits and veggies and spinach bagged and frozen for the week

Greens : spinach , kale , dandelion , lettuces and many more

fruits : you favorites

veggies : celery , cucumber , beet root , carrots , ginger etc

fluid : water , green tea,  milk (almond, coconut , cow , rice , soya etc)

metabolism booster : cinnamon (optional)

wanna make it sweet ? : honey , dates 😋

image

Just restart your body by fueling with a cup of green smoothie.

5 thoughts on “Green smoothie ; Benefits

  1. Great piece of article. keep sharing your experience of healthy eating lifestyle. when am getting my cup of green smoothie?

    Like

Leave a comment